Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

On Thursday afternoon, I received this wonderful parcel at home in Mumbai, sent to me from Dharamsala in Himachal Pradesh in North India…

Parcel from Dharmsala Tea Company

It’s contents? Three 150gm packs of Whole Leaf Green Tea from the Dharamsala Tea Company…

Mann Whole Leaf Green Tea from Kangra Valley

I was jumping with joy. The reason? Read on…

On my trip to McLeodganj in June (read my posts :  My Travel Diary – Dalhousie to McLeodganj and  My Travel Diary – McLeodganj to New Delhi ) I had purchased a 100gm pack of natural green tea and honey at an exhibition organized by the state government. On my return, taking one tsp of honey first thing in the morning and drinking 3 cups of green tea during the day became a daily routine. It was refreshing, especially, in the rainy season.  I soon got hooked to the habit.

The stock was getting over. So, last Sunday I “googled” for Dhauladhar green tea and came across the website of Dharmsala Tea Company.  I emailed them and got a reply from Aman Pal Singh, the manager of the company. I told him of my requirement for 3 packs of 150gm whole leaf green tea which would fall within 500gm for courier dispatch. The courier charges amounted to more than the cost of a single pack of 150gm green tea (Rs.115).

And then, Aman Pal surprised me by waiving off the courier charges. He had seen my blog and was very appreciative of it. He invited me to visit the tea garden and tea factory on my next trip to that region.

Wow, I have visited tea gardens and tea factories in Munnar (in Kerala, South India) and Assam (in North-East India) and to get an opportunity to visit one in Kangra Valley is sheer lovely. Besides I’d be able to share the experience on my blog 🙂

I emailed my postal address to Aman Pal on Tuesday and that day itself the kind gentleman arranged for the parcel to get delivered to me at the earliest.

On Thursday morning my old pack of green tea got over and I thought I’d have to do without green tea for some time. And then, I received the parcel just in time for my afternoon tea!!!

Here’s the whole leaf green tea of the Dharmsala Tea Company…

Mann Whole Leaf Green TeaAnd here’s my cup of green tea…

My royal cup of Mann Whole Leaf Green Tea

It tastes just great!!!

In case you’re interested in buying green tea or any other tea of Dharmsala Tea Company, here’s their website: http://www.dharmsalateacompany.com

For my readers living outside India, Dharmsala Tea Company also export their tea to many countries.

See you soon…happy weekend! Cheers 🙂